It’s Take Two to Tango…

Posted: July 26, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,
We can dance if we want to...

We can dance if we want to…

We can leave your friends behind...

We can leave your friends behind…

Because your friends don’t dance and if they don’t dance, well they’re no friends of mine!

WHAT I’M WEARING: Lolas.  The 2.5 Natural Breast version.  In my last post I was upset because I was having issues, and sadly I still am.  I can match my skin, but I cannot seem to make the clothing appliers work.  Specifically, I cannot seem to apply a texture, only a color, and I cannot find or figure out how to fix that.  On the other hand, I’m resourceful so I worked what I got, dyeing the generic tank top that came with Lolas blue.  I added the Noah Tartan Bellbottom Jeans from Blue Blood.  The hair is a purple mesh dollarbie from Rosy Mood’s booth at the Hair Fair.  I’m still a little embarrassed by my Lolas issues, so I’m hiding my face behind a lace mask from Kumaki Glasses Style.  I’m accessorizing with bangles from Loka Design and JK Trends, and I’m still using the Lany skin from WoW.

WHERE I’M AT: I went back to the AAi night club to take these photos, but this time I went during an event (1-3 PM SLT).  It was a fairly small crowd- in fact for part of my visit, it was a crowd of two: DJ Wraith Unsung and myself.  Wraith was friendly and chatty and had some great taste in music- I give her a thumbs up, and would love to see another of her sets.  I also give AAi a thumbs up as well.

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: OK.  I’m still disappointed with the Lolas, but I have to admit I look cute with them.  I’m a pretty smart girl so I’m sure I can figure out my applier issue- and since I change looks routinely, I can cope with the limited version until I figure out what I’m doing.  (And as GI Joe once said, “Knowing is half the battle.  The other half is having a shit-load more guns than the other guy…”)

Speaking of knowing, my thanks to Shaedynlee, fellow blogger and all-around cool girl to know.  I recently discovered that my links to post my WordPress posts through Tumblr were not as pretty and easy to follow as I would wish.  I think I can fix that, thanks to her advice.  (If it works, it’s all her advice.  If not, it’s all my execution.)  Thanks so much again!

Leave a Reply

