Not-so-[DUMB BLOND] on the Prowl… I Mean Hunt…

Posted: August 6, 2013 in Sponsor Posts
Tags: , , ,

In the time-honored tradition of a woman without enough time to honor, I am going to multi-task.

(And as my Firsty likes to say, “Multi-tasking is the politically correct way to say ‘Nothing I do receives 100% of my attention.'”)

Waiting for my prince to come.

Waiting for my prince to come to Reliqua.

WHAT I’M WEARING: I’m hunting the bunny in the Meadow print of the Gypsy Dress from [DUMB BLOND], a very pretty summer dress.  (Definitely worth the 99 L$!  Go ahead, click the link and get one for yourself.  I’ll wait here.)  I’ll confess I’ve had the strappy high heels since before I started blogging, so I don’t know where they came from.  My shape is Standard Size – Medium.  (It may be ‘boring’ but I’m glad Virtual Attire issued a set of freebie shapes sized to the common sizes of mesh clothing…) My skin is Amar milk from WoW Skins.  The cute pony tails and ribbons are Little Miss Bow in praline from Rosy Mood.  As far as ‘accessorizing’ I stayed lazy… I left in my nose ring, added some prim lashes from Alady Island, and some cute Pink Blush Creme Lipstick (a tattoo layer, also from [DUMB BLOND])

I had to stop to rest at Blondes & Blondes...

I had to stop to rest at Blondes & Blondes…

WHERE I’M AT: All over the grid today.  I started out at Reliqua, stop #6 on the Bleeding Bunny Hunt.  I realized I was up to 99+ notifications, so I took a break to delete notifications and raid for gifts/deals.  I checked out lucky chairs/boards at Envious and WoW Skins (so sad, no luck for me today…), picked up a new skin that is the August grop gift at Egoxentrikax( er, group gift.  Grope gifts only occur in the naughty sims), It’s hardly any wonder I needed to sit and rest when I got to Blondes & Blondes!  Although that may have been a bad idea, because it gave me time to shop and I saw some cute stuff both here and at 1 Hundred Lindens around the corner in the Jersey Shore Mall…  After spending slightly too many Lindens and way too many minutes at Blondes & Blondes, I gave up on that hunt prim.  To calm my troubled mind, I wandered down Boobie Blvd. in the NYC Fashion District…

It makes me want to break out the lolas...

It makes me want to break out the lolas…

One of the first things I spotted was some T-shirts from [trs]… I don’t wear t-shirts that often, but I love snarky messages.

I'd love this tank top if I weren't such a grammar nazi...

I’d love this tank top if I weren’t such a grammar nazi…

So cute!

So cute!

Fortunately my inner O-C-Demons saved my from buying the lot.  Probably the two messages I liked best were “SL_T: All I need is U.” and “Yes, I’m Single; your gonna have to be AMAZING to change that.”  Before I could give in to impulse however, I noticed the ‘your’ instead of ‘you’re’ on the tank top.  ‘Gonna’ doesn’t bother me- it’s dialect for ‘going to’ and, like y’all as a plural of you, may or may not be appropriate depending on context and speaker.  Interchanging your and you’re, however, is nails on the blackboard of my writer’s soul.  My train-of-thought just derailed before I made any purchases.

Final stop for this entry was *Finishing Touches*.  After my frustration at Blonde & Blonde, I figured I would try to get back on that horse and get back into hunt mode.  It was a nice theory, but in practice SL was rezzing slowly, I’m still a little cranky about stop #7, and I’m getting anxious to do a new look… It’s time to log into First Life for a little bit to truly reset myself…

I'm just going to sit and pout for a little bit...

I’m just going to sit and pout for a little bit…

 

Leave a Reply

