Inventory Invective

Posted: August 13, 2013 in Monday Meme
Tags: , , ,
Sitting down to think through the meme.

Sitting down to think through the meme.

So once again, I’m tackling a Monday Meme.  (And actually getting to it on Monday, which is particularly impressive in my hectic life…) (Sidebar: I jinxed myself with that statement… I was almost done with my entry when I logged into First Life, where I got to experience the joy of a thirteen hour work day and not returning home until after midnight, and therefore Tuesday.  Boo-yah!)

And now for the meme!

Meme Instructions: Copy and paste the questions and answers below, delete my answers and input your own. Don’t forget to leave a comment with your link so I can come by and read it!

  1. What is your current inventory number? – Currently 10,996.  But I go upward in spurts…I’ll continue fighting for a while to try to stay under 11k, and then say ‘F**k it!’ and explode upward until I start battling with 12k.  I know because I did the same thing at 7k, 8k, 9k, and 10k…
  2. If you had to delete your whole inventory and could only keep one thing, what would it be? – If Strawberry can call her hair folder one thing, I’ll apply a similar logic and keep the trash can so I can restore it all.  If I didn’t have hoarding issues, I wouldn’t be fighting my inventory creep.   Second choice, my folder of blog-sponsor gifts so I could continue to post for them while I reaccumulated.

    I'm ready for my close-up, Mr. DeVille...

    I’m ready for my close-up, Mr. DeVille…

  3. What is the last thing you purchased? – If freebies, dollarbies, hunt gifts, etc. don’t count, I think the answer is some ballet slippers from Isis.
  4. Which item do you wear most often? – I shape change, so nothing is constant, but I’ve noticed I tend to not remove my nose or lip rings so they slide with me from look to look.  The item I put on most is the GiGi teen shape from Kids5B (I got it free from a machine that transformed adults into kid avatars) which I think of as my ‘default shape’.
  5. When you search for the word penis, how many items pop up? (NO LYING!) – 8.  That’s less than Strawberry as long as we deal in absolutes and not percentages… Three of the occurrences are big boxes of SL sex freebies that I haven’t unpacked and sorted through.  Four of the occurrences were a pair of freebie penises and matching freebie HUDs that date back to my second and third months on SL, when I hadn’t yet decided that shape-changer or no, I wasn’t going to bother with going male because girls had all the cool stuff on SL anyway.  The last occurrence is a penis gun, a big handgun that fires … well, you know, …penises at people.  I’d forgotten about that…
If you're packing a big penis gun, are you loaded for bare?

If you’re packing a big penis gun, are you loaded for bare?

WHAT I’M WEARING: The top, leather pants, necklace, and oriental heels are all part of a dollarbie outfit from LC’s World of Fashion.  To accessorize, I added a razor wire bangle from Grumble, Grumble.  The blond/black hair and the ‘Olivia skin’ are both freebies that have been in my inventory for a while.  The shape ’40PetiteDollyDDD’ is from Alady Island, out of a bargain box of all their discontinued shapes from a few years back.

WHERE I’M AT: Shadow Moon recently moved their main store, but left some scenic ruins here in their old location.

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: I feel soo immature right now.  I’ve discovered a penis gun in my inventory that I didn’t know I had, and I just want to find somewhere I can run around and shoot penises at people I don’t know.  I’ve also got a dildo shooter, which looks a lot like a Nerf dart gun on steroids and shoots dildos.  Maybe I’m just slap-happy after the long day I spent playing First Life, but I just want to giggle and be inappropriate right now…

 

Leave a Reply

