Eat, drink, and be merry-go-round…

Posted: August 28, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,
For real?  Surreal!

For real? Surreal!

WHAT I’M WEARING: Hair, Shape, Skin: Same as my last post, Gigi shape and Tiffany skin from Kids5B, “dancing hair” from an RLV transformation device.  And for the record, I now know that it not only looks quite good, but the hair is a locking attachment and once you are wearing it you cannot change your hair, shape, or skin until someone else unlocks you or you switch to viewer that doesn’t have RLVa.  Oops.

The dress is the “Circe” sorceress outfit from Chaospire.  For those who haven’t stayed up on their Greek mythology, Circe was the seductive enchantress who transformed Odysseus’s crew into a pigs during his long journey home and delays him for a year with a long torrid affair.  It’s an appropriate dress to name for her.  My Prozak red leather kicks don’t really match the outfit, but they are my favorite footwear.  I also have a tattoo and some piercings that don’t show well in the picture.

WHERE I’M AT: I found this carousel at the Dark Swamp, “Surreal artworks and store by Mysterious Wave team” and currently a featured destination on Second Life search.  Riding a crow or raven on a merry-go-round in what looks like the Arctic Ocean counts as a surreal but cool visual moment.

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: RLV.  I’ve got it enabled because it makes for some interesting animations or situations on occasion and because if I had time for a relationship in SL, I’m pretty sure I would be part of  the SL bondage scene, particularly the more magical and fantastical sorts.  But every once in a while, particularly since I rezz in world and out on a very random sort of schedule, it bites me in the butt.

 

 

Leave a Reply

