Where’s the Red Carpet?

Posted: August 31, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,
Look, a brightly colored mushroom!

Look, a brightly colored mushroom!

WHAT I’M WEARING: I started assembling my outfit around the hundred-member gift, the Valentina dress, from Dreamz Designz, free to those who hustle down to the Dream main store and join the group.  (Taxi!)  (OK, no taxi, as the land mark I had left me up in thin air and plummeting which is no way to go shopping…) This dark green dress with sheer front and back and draping collar silks is incredibly elegant and beautiful, so I felt like I should go with that.  My shape was ‘slavegirl60’ from Alady Island (presumably designed for all the Gorean sims out there).  My skin was Lany from WoW Skins, modified by a tan lines tattoo layer from Edelfabrik and Blue Ice Creme Lipstick tattoo layer from [DUMB BLOND].  My hair was Calla’s ImSoElegant in Coffee Bean.  I didn’t want to distract from the dress’s elegance, so I went very minimal with tattoos and jewelry, although I do have my usual nose piercing and some dangly cotton candy earrings from JKTrends.

Inside the Dark Castle....

Inside the Dark Castle….

WHERE I’M AT: I’m still exploring the landmarks I’m gleaning from the Strawberry Singh Monday Meme.  Today I’m in Solaria, which was posted by Kuala Lumpur.  She described it as a ‘Mediterranean island’ setting.  I describe it as freaking gorgeous!  It just oozes romance and beauty.  I’m actually a little torn… part of me suspects this would be an awesome backdrop to grab a friend and try some couples poses, and another part fears by the end of the day I would have forgotten all the reasons why I want to stay single… it’s that lovely a setting!

Underwater in the lost village...

Underwater in the lost village…

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: Not a blessed thing at the moment.  My firsty’s work schedule is grueling at the moment, so I’m enjoying every moment I can squeeze out in world.  I’m definitely glad I chance to explore another new sim.  Thanks again to Moon/Kuala for telling me where to go!  (Perhaps I should have phrased that differently?)

Leave a Reply

