I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it!

Posted: September 9, 2013 in Writing Prompt
Tags: , , , ,
Yeah, this is about as excited as I get...

Yeah, this is about as excited as I get…

I needed an idea for a quick post, so I turned to the Daily Prompt, friend to WordPress.com Bloggers everywhere.  The instructions: Tell us about the last thing you got excited about — butterflies-in-the-stomach, giggling, can’t-wait excited. 

Slightly puzzling at first, because I have to confess my first thought was, “but I don’t do excited.”  I describe it as flares and ovens, a metaphor I usually use to talk about anger, but it also applies to excitement, joy, sorrow, etc.  A flare is sudden: it goes from nothing to bright and hot almost instantly and then burns out and fades away.  An oven is much slower: it takes time to build up heat and even longer to cool down afterward.  I’m pretty laid back.  My response to most irritations is to smugly judge the irritant and mock it a little.  On the other hand, heaven help the irritant that actually gets to me, usually an accumulation of acts that finally achieves the last straw… Petty or not, I can cling to a grudge as an olympic sport.  Likewise, I have to admit I don’t really do joyful or grieving.  Content or saddened, yes… my sunny moods and grey moods both take some time to kindle and both will then linger, even in the face of counter-influences.  So my version of excited is more along the lines of anticipation and looking forward to something.

And what have I anticipated with longing?  The Alice in Boobieland hunt from Katznip promotions.  (You’re probably judging me now.  So be it.  Like so many of us in the Second Life metaverse, I love Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass.  I also, as my blog followers know, love sexy clothing and even if I don’t often wear my Lolas, I love Lola-friendly clothing because it is generally very sexy.  A hunt that combines sexy clothing with an Alice in Wonderland theme?  How could I not be in favor?)  So here I am, lounging excitedly around the Wonderland Mall, looking for playing cards.  Tres cool!

And of course, I’m excited to share today’s look. The Gigi teen shape and the Tiffany skin are both favorites of mine, from a Kids5B complete avatar.  The red tank top and white pants were from a LC’s World of Fashion dollarbie.  The hair is actually completely free, the male cosplay hair from the Linden Library of premade avatars we all have access to.  The earrings, necklace, and sneakers were all *JStyle gift items.  The only item I’m unsure of is the pink bolero sweater/jacket, although I think the properties tab for the item implies that this cute sweater is from TD designs.  An inexpensive look, but cute.  I’m always excited about cute!

Comments
  1. […] I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it! | sltimewellwasted […]

Leave a Reply

