And now for a word from a sponsor…

Posted: September 16, 2013 in Sponsor Posts
Tags: , , , ,
This is my kind of camping!

This is my kind of camping!

WHAT I’M WEARING: I didn’t even come to camp, although the dress is a very cute dress.  But lounging in the camping chair gave me a perfect pose to tout some items from Grumble, Grumble.  I’ll start with the sneakers.  The Autumn Effect 2.0 hunt from Depraved Nation began today, with prizes for both male and female avatars.  These are the Flame sneakers, the male avatar hunt gift from Grumble, Grumble, which is stop #49 of the 50 shop tour in this grid wide event.  The pink and black stockings are just too cute, and they were only 25 L$ from Grumble, and perfect for any punk look.  The green and brown long-sleeve jersey is also from Grumble.  Lastly, although it doesn’t show well in the picture above, I’m also wearing some razor wire bangles on my left arm that came from Grumble.

Admittedly, not all of my outfit is from Grumble, Grumble.  (Sorry, boss, I’ll do better next time!  Pbbtt!!)  My shape is the Doll shape from *Jstyle.  My skin is Brigitte from [KAOS].  The hair is the Keisha in Half-tone Red from +Redd+.  The short plaid skirt (that you cannot see in the photo above) is source unknown, although I think I may have gotten it from LC’s world of fashion.

A plug for the Autumn Effect hunt...

A plug for the Autumn Effect hunt…

WHERE I’M AT: I came down to the Grumble sim to snap some pictures, including this one up in the air next to the Autumn Effect sign.  There’s a lot going on right now- several hunts, including a 20 ruler “spank me” hunt that is only here on the Grumble sim, the MM boards by where you port in, the lucky chairs and mini-manias down in the subway with the camping chairs.  Come by and see for yourself.  (And tell them Emily sent you.  It won’t get you any extra discounts, but it will help convince my boss that I am actually doing something…)

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: Oh, I heard the song ‘Pompei’ by Bastille for the first time this evening on my way into work, and I love it!  You should listen to it also…

 

Leave a Reply

