Ahoy, Landlubbers!

Posted: October 2, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,
Lar to portboard and hard astern!  Whatever that means...

Lar to portboard and hard astern! Whatever that means…

WHAT I’M WEARING: This is the Man Overboard outfit from Fierce Designs, a naughty nautical outfit I picked up so I could make a small poster for a beer tap.  I’m also wearing the PetiteDollyDDD shape from Alady Island, the Tiffany skin from Kids5B, and the Angela hair from Alli & Ali.  It’s that simple.

I'm an admirable admiral, a sea-going salt...

I’m an admirable admiral, a sea-going salt…

WHERE I’M AT: I came to a sandbox off Alethia Island where I could rez the HMS Phoenix, a free naval ship from Black Hole Shipyard.  This way I can make pretty pictures of myself looking nautical.  (If I keep this up much longer, I’m going to be tempted to find a track of “In the Navy”)

She's a beauty, isn't she?  (The ship, that is.  I know I am...)

She’s a beauty, isn’t she? (The ship, that is. I know I am…)

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: I want to go sailing… supposedly this ship is scripted to sail, but I’m having issues.  Not sure if it is the ship, the sim, or my lack of technical skills.  I do know this nautical stuff just looks cool…

Oh, and I’m famous for poor impulse control, so let me leave you with this…

Leave a Reply

