Gimme some yummy! (A trip to Candy Fair)

Posted: October 10, 2013 in Sponsor Posts
Tags: , , , ,

Hah!  I’ve wrested control of my blog back from my firsty, so I’m going shopping today!  And I’m not going shopping just anywhere, I’m going shopping at Candy Fair, three sims full of sweet-themed, sugary stuff from great designers.  Can we all yell “Score!” together?

Take me to your leader!  Better yet, take me to your larder!

Take me to your leader! Better yet, take me to your larder!

The first step, of course, is to dress properly for the outing.  Since Grumble, Grumble is one of my erstwhile sponsors and I’ve been a bad sponsee lately, spending time playing First Life instead of properly meeting my obligations, I decided to dress from head to toe in Grumble, Grumble.  On my head is a cupcake hair bow and a blindfold that says “Candy” in flashing letters.  Like the orange tote I’m carrying (because, Firsty, I intend to shop until you drop…) they are all part of Grumble, Grumble’s Candy Fair wares. On my toes are Colorado Red boots I got from the Grumble lucky chairs, and if you look through the holes in my tight raggedy jeans, you can see the sexy pink and black stockings I bought from Grumble as well.  Likewise, I bought the henley shirt with I-heart on my breast from Grumble.  Now, I will weasel a little bit and point out I never used the word “exclusively” when I said I would dress head to toe… The jeans, including belt, (and cuffs I’m not wearing because they would have rezzed through the boots), and low riding thong are both from Edelfabrik.  My hair is the Emelie in Pink Berry and Dolce Creme from Sugarsmack, because it just seemed the appropriate hair to wear for candy fair.  My shape is my favorite, the Gigi teen shape from Kids5B and the skin Alexia Dark is from *JStyle.  All in all, I’ve got a cute, sweet, slightly naughty look.  I’m ready for Candy!

Here we go, Grumble, here we go!

Here we go, Grumble, here we go!

The second step is to start my shopping spree at the Grumble, Grumble booth.  After all, if anyone reading this goes shopping with finite funds-  (Sadly, that is the way most of us have to shop.  Tragic, really.)– I do have an obligation to help Grumble, Grumble get first crack at them.  That’s why the only Slurl I’m giving you in this post, this one here, goes straight to the Grumble, Grumble booth in Lolly Land of Sugar Valley, bypassing the official landing zone designed to give the fair sponsors first crack at your money…

Candygram for Mongo!

Candygram for Mongo!

Then while I’m in the Sugar Valley Sim, I unfold my map.  1 Hundred, Sassy!, and Capacious are the shops that I consider must-see.  At 1 Hundred I pick up a cute little lemon dress.  There are also some seriously cute dresses at Sassy and Capacious- definitely worth seeing!- but none that grab me and make me spend.  Damn that whole finite supply of Lindens thing!  Even though they weren’t on my ‘must see’ list, I do spot goodies at [trs], a licorice colored dress, and at Pure Perfection, an asymmetrical fuchsia blouse.  One sim down and two to go…

Comments
  1. […] wandering the town of temporary shops and pubs, I was comparing it to Emily’s recent trips to the Candy Fair.  While we watched a performance by the Kamikaze Fireflies, I loved their mix of vaudeville stunts […]

Leave a Reply

