Start spreading the news…

Posted: October 19, 2013 in Writing Prompt
Tags: , , , , ,

Once again, I visited WordPress.com’s Daily Post in search of inspiration and whimsey.  This is what I found:  You get some incredibly, amazingly, wonderfully fantastic news. What’s the first thing you do?  Photographers, artists, poets: show us INCREDIBLE.

Pure and purr, all in one outfit....

Pure and purr, all in one outfit….

For past prompts, I’ve found ways to over think and complicate the question.  But this one is simple, because there is only one response to incredible news.  Share it!  To quote the science fiction writer Spider Robinson, “Shared pain is lessened; shared joy, increased — thus do we refute entropy.”  I’m not sure I can refute entropy, but I know that if news is revealed in the forest and there is no one to hear it, then it isn’t really news, just random facts…  Who do I share my incredible news with?  Well that depends on the news, of course…

I just needed to drop off a few notes...

I just needed to drop off a few notes…

When I found a good lease on an apartment near campus, the first person I told was my dad.  (No, it wasn’t just because I needed a little help with the safety deposit…)  When I had an incredible first date and didn’t get back to my apartment until nearly five in the morning, however, I certainly wasn’t going to share that news with dad, particularly the salacious details… Those were hashed out in quiet huddles at work while the boss wasn’t paying attention, ostensibly to get feedback but mostly to gloat about my good fortune.  If the news is whatever song or book just captured my fancy, I’ll usually share the news with whomever has the fortune or misfortune to cross my path next.  And if the news is that I found a really cute outfit, why then the appropriate audience to share it with is YOU!

Case in point, (and a brilliantly subtle segue way), is this lovely white dress, the Pure Angel White Mini from L. Designs, one of the brands under LC’s World of Fashion.  I put together accessories to emphasize my whiteness and cuteness and pull the outfit together… Most of them: the white stockings, white boots, white bangle jewelry, came out of *Jstyle gifts.  The eyeglasses, which I’ve worn before, are from Envious and the Love facial tattoo is from Grumble, Grumble.  To up the cuteness quotient, I went neko, tail and ears both from Virtual Attire.  As far as the body for this outfit, the shape is my old stand-by, the Gigi teen; the skin is Dulce natural (also from *JStyle); the blond Emilee hair with headband was a gift during the Woodstock hunt.

A balloon is full of hot air, Me, hardly ever...

A balloon is full of hot air, Me, hardly ever…

Of course, once I was all dressed up, I needed someplace to go.  Nothing off the top of my head, so I put “Incredible” into the SL search engine for places.  Go ahead, try it yourself.  The most popular (by number of visitors) location with Incredible as a key word is… (Drum roll, please!)… Lesbian Island.  Not only am I not making this up, I went ahead and came by to take some pictures.  It is a beautiful, beautiful sim, lots of pose balls and props… give it a try for a photo excursion…

 

Comments
  1. […] Start spreading the news… | sltimewellwasted […]

  2. […] Start spreading the news… | sltimewellwasted […]

Leave a Reply

