Beware of Shiny Buttons…

Posted: November 27, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,
Curves?  Definitely.  Learning Curve?  Not so much.

Curves? Definitely. Learning Curve? Not so much.

I was bored and restless and didn’t have a good idea on what to blog today, so I wandered into the Dolly Dreams sim to play with an RLV relay.  All together now, let’s say “Bad idea, Emily, that is a really bad idea.”  And you’re right.  It was an absolutely terrible idea as I wandered around setting off traps and seeing what would happen.  If I had been thinking, I would have taken a selfie before I got started.  Just to keep a “before” photo on hand.

First I returned to the hall of mirrors.  There are fewer mirrors than there used to be, but it looks like they have been upgraded to reflect the new mesh boobs that are so popular.  I randomly picked one mirror and was blessed by a new avatar named ‘perfect’.  As you can see in the first photo, it is a very attractive look: sexy shape, great hair and skin, fancy dress… A little too ‘Southern Belle’ for my preferences, but still gorgeous.  If the mirror didn’t lock me into this shape I probably would have no complaints.

They said pregnancy and wine would mix poorly...

They said pregnancy and wine would mix poorly…

I also found a temple to Dionysus, where by bravely and stupidly rushing forward I found myself transformed into a wine storage statue, and a very pregnant wine storage statue at that.  The southern belle transformation was just a different look.  This transformation actually locked me into place, unable to move, pose, teleport away, or otherwise escape.  Given how restless I get, it is a good thing I had some blog reading to keep entertained while I waited for Dionysys to tire of me….

O not-so-holy angel, free me from Dionysus...

O not-so-holy angel, free me from Dionysus…

Even on being ‘freed’ from statue-hood, I still looked like an animate statue, so I wandered into the local wooden shrine and prayed to the angel there.  Since the before selfie I forgot to take would have featured my cute-punk Neko look, I asked the angel to make me a Neko again.  Transformed again, to a more tigerish neko than I usually am.  I was also stark naked, so I pulled on the [DUMB BLOND] minidress I had planned to model and the accessories I had planned to wear with it.  This way I needn’t fear assault by a sex-crazed anime fan…  Except I’m still gorgeous enough to make any anime fan crazed.  This much beauty is dangerous!

"Bimbo Slut"?  Now that is a harsh label….

“Bimbo Slut”? Now that is a harsh label….

Of course "Fatty" is an even harsher label...

Of course “Fatty” is an even harsher label…

As the next two pictures show, I tried a few more looks from the Hall of Mirrors, but neither struck me as keepers.  Both were locked so that I needed to wait out a half hour or have someone else unlock me.  (I knew there was a reason I kept an alt around!)  But I kept pushing buttons and experimenting and sure enough…

Remember when I said this was going to be a really bad idea?

I was right…

Never mind HOW… WHY do I get myself into these situations...

Never mind HOW… WHY do I get myself into these situations…

Comments
  1. […] trouble I can find for myself.  The last time I blogged about this sort of stupidity was back in November, so I figure I’m due for a little dangerous silliness or maybe some silly […]

Leave a Reply

