On the 8th day of Grumble…

Posted: December 8, 2013 in Sponsor Posts
Tags: , , , ,

… my sponsor gave to me… two dining room chairs…

No really, boss, I'm actually working hard right now...

No really, boss, I’m actually working hard right now…

There are times when I wish my mind worked differently then it does.  Right now, Grumble, Grumble is giving away some amazing house decorations, a different item each day.  And I looked around my apartment, which could badly use furnishing,- (Heck, it could even use bad furnishing!)– and realized once again that I am not a ‘nester’ no matter how much I wish I was.  Two of the bloggers I particularly love, Shae and Zee, both have a gift for decorating their spaces.  I’m envious, particularly when I look at my apartment.  Bottom floor.. no furnishings, just a cheap photo studio I bought on marketplace.  At the top of the stairs, there are a set of five boxes where I started trying to organize my inventory before I just gave up. They are still just out on the floor, waiting to be packed or unpacked.  Nearby is a pose stand from Maci, to keep me still while I play with my outfit.  It’s not even a particularly good pose stand… I’ve got one from [DUMB BLOND] that not only has a their logo on it (like Grumble, [DUMB BLOND] is a sponsor and Maci isn’t) but actually has multiple poses in it so it would be useful as a photo prop.  But the Maci stand is already out, so I’ve just never gotten around to moving it.  Then I’ve got a  computer desk that I bought for a photo I wanted to take over a month ago, and haven’t gotten around to putting away.  And that’s about it.  My apartment is pretty much a landing zone where I change clothes and then take off.

Yes, it's that empty...

Yes, it’s that empty…

It’s on my to-do list, decorate my space.  I just never get around to it, and in all honesty, I’m unlikely to get around to it, because more interesting or urgent things will continue to crop up.  So I decided instead to grab a couple new clothing gifts and see what I could do.  Right now I’m using a camping couch to get me a freebie…

OK, I can do a little decoration...

OK, I can do a little decoration…

Isn't this a cute dress I camped for?

Isn’t this a cute dress I camped for?

OK, I’m back, and I made a little progress.  As you can see in the last two photos, I used some of the twelve day’s gifts to decorate one corner of my space.  The rug, the wall banner, the couch, and the leaning shelfs are all among the twelve day goodies.  I’m also wearing some Grumble fashion.  The cute blue one shoulder dress is available for only 45 minutes of camping.  The colorful bangles on my wrist are the current group gift down in the subway area.  (They say November gift.  I don’t know if that means they are going to be swapped out soon, or if there are so many other giveaways for December that there isn’t a December group gift.)  The “love me” facial tattoo and the Leopard pattern boots are both for sale (the boots were a Grumble feature item for Thrift Shop 3.0, more on that here).

As for non grumble items, my shape for this outfit was the “Standard Size M” which I got as freebie from Virtual Attire, a body sized for mesh products.  The hair is the Jessica, in lollypop, from Pazazz hair.  My skin, the Adry, is from *JStyle.  The ripped stockings, which I’ve used in several ‘punk’ style outfits, came with a japanese outfit from Adi Cat.

One corner of my apartment down, too many left to go…. *sigh*

Comments
  1. zeesl says:

    It is very Zen, but I do suggest you take care of your spiders infestation. LOL! I’ll come decorate for you! 😀

  2. […] from the 12 days giveaways-if you don’t recall, I’ll wait patiently while you link here and read it- Back?  Good.-  I went ahead and moved some stuff around in that corner as you can […]

Leave a Reply

