SUgar + cyanIDE = SUicIDE?

Posted: December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

This post is three parts gossip and two parts hearsay, but Sugar & Cyanide is closing its doors sometime January 1st.  >:-(   (Or insert angry/sad emoticon of your choice…)  The key facts are these:

  1. Every thing in the store (TAXI!) is 80% off.
  2. This state of affairs won’t last long, so hurry your butt down!

In the attached photo, I am wearing the Kairi jumper from S&C.  The jumper and corset are both Mesh, both available in several variations.  The jumper I’m wearing is the light denim version (I also picked up a jumper set decorated in skulls).  In addition to the purple corset I’m wearing, I also picked up a red corset.  I love mix and match!).  The other pertinent credits: I’m back in my default shape, Gigi Teen from Kids5B.  The skin is Kesia, from *JStyle.  The white and purple hair is cute, but source unknown.  Like the purple ribbon necklace I’m wearing, it came out of my big box of purple freebies.  The LOL facial tattoo is from Grumble, Grumble.

Turtles in the sky...

Turtles in the sky…

So on to the gossip and hearsay… Sunday night, I got a notification that S&C would be closing its doors. (In three days, so January 1st or 2nd.) Members of the group squawked and fussed, so S&C’s owner added a few more details.  His account was hacked, the unnamed culprit connected with a competing store, so he was shutting everything down.  I don’t know whether this is a temporary “shutting everything down until I can restart under a new account” or a permanent “shutting everything down because I don’t want to put up with this crap so I’m taking my ball and going home.”  I don’t know enough to judge, but it seems a shame for someone to let himself be driven out.  Particularly when it is some one who makes really cute clothing.  (Look at the picture again, it’s cute!)  Hopefully, it will be a short absence; hopefully S&C will be reborn, under the same or a different name.

Leave a Reply

