Send in the Clown!

Posted: January 5, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,
Random?  Why would you say that?

Random? Why would you say that?

WHAT I’M WEARING: Last post, as I talked about my ADD, I stated that I don’t always know where my ideas and my whimseys come from.  Today is a case in point.  I tried on a dollarbie outfit from LC’s World of Fashion, the Lira, (the black bra, suspenders, and black and white pants) and it made me think of a mime.  Thoughts of mimes lead to thoughts of clowns which lead to thoughts of creepy, scary clowns.  And then I ran away with my thoughts, which is even more dangerous than running with scissors…

Shape: Shape Z Petite from Karen Blackthorne.

Skin: Didy, from WoW Skins, overlaid with the clown face 2 tattoo from Pekka and the “Blood Slut” tattoo from Sensations

Hair: “*R* Axel01 Black”, source unknown, listed creator Ramu Axel

Clothing: Lira, from LC’s World of Fashion.  Red Leather Kicks from Prozak.  Bloody Gloves out of Axe Murdering Bride costume from Kastle Rock Couture.

Jewelry: “Garbage” mouth piercings from Ellabella, Barbed Wire Collar from Open Collar, Hoop Earrings and Black Flexi Armbands both source unknown.

An airborne clown… new heights in low comedy!

An airborne clown… new heights in low comedy!

WHERE I’M AT: Since I was dressed as a clown, I went looking for a circus backdrop to take my pictures.  I did an SL search for circus, and started looking from lowest traffic.  (After all, a high traffic circus may be a better circus, but harder to take pictures…)  I ended up here, in the Fetish Circus.  (I love SL.  Every imaginable strangeness has been imagined somewhere…)  Definitely not a sim to take the kids to, but then the kids probably shouldn’t be hanging out with bloody scary clowns either…

Putting the tramp in trampoline?

Putting the tramp in trampoline?

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: Since I’m clowning around, it’s an excuse to play one of my favorite songs, “Clowns” by Too Much Joy.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

