Just a Little Slice of Heaven…

Posted: January 13, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,
I'm not on cloud nine, but I've definitely reached cloud seven or eight...

I’m not on cloud nine, but I’ve definitely reached cloud seven or eight…

WHAT I’M WEARING: My skin and shape are the Gaia from WoW Skins.  My naughty angel outfit is called “Shh!” and is from Envious.  It includes the boots, fishnet body suit, arm warmers, underwear, finger tape, and wings.  It also includes some white mouse ears, but I thought those looked silly so I didn’t wear them.  Instead I added my angelic neko set from Dahllywood (tail and cat ears, all with little halos).  I’m also wearing a source unknown nose ring.  For my hair, I wanted something going with my generally white color scheme, so I once again wore the Foxi from Tameless Hair, setting the base color to white and (for just a little color) the color of the hair streak in front to bubble gum.

Dancing in the rain, just dancing in the rain...

Dancing in the rain, just dancing in the rain…

WHERE I’M AT:  I found what I think would be a nice couples dating site at Whispering Winds.  (Taxi here!)  I think the whole set up was in a larger skybox, but after arriving in a small central courtyard, there are bridges to an outer ring of four small element-themed ‘rooms’, each with a dance ball and an animated couples seat.  (For the record, the animations are strictly cuddle.  Whispering Winds is not one of the many sex sims that saturate Second Life.)  The sim’s music was an easy listening internet rock station “the Hot”.  Mild and inoffensive; not likely to be anyone’s favorite, but nothing that is going to wreck a mood either.  The second life equivalent of an evening walking through the park or sitting out on a porch swing, this is a setting for baring souls and talking for hours…

How many words is a polaroid worth?

How many words is a polaroid worth?

WHAT’S ON MY MIND:  The biggest problem of visiting a lovely dating site is that it reminds me that I don’t have anyone with whom to go on a lovely date…  I’m fascinated by the props and trappings of romance, of course, from one end of the spectrum to the other, from the sleaziest of dirty pose balls to the most beautiful and magical of wedding gowns.  I want to try them all out, see how they work, see how I look, admire the work their creators put into them.  In the weird semi-split personality relationship I have with my firsty, the part of his life of which I am most jealous is the affection and adoration he and his wife have for each other.  I’m a romantic at heart; I believe any person’s life is better with love in it.  Of course I want some of that too…

This space intentionally left blank...

This space intentionally left blank…

Leave a Reply

