AACK!! I don’t know how to title this post!

Posted: March 9, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

WHAT I’M WEARING:  I popped home and made a quick change.  (You know, I’m a little jealous of Lynda Carter.  All she had to do to change outfits was spin around a few times…)  

  • Body: Galaxy by KB Shapes
  • Skin: Didy (milk) by WoW Skins
  • Hair: Kiesha (black) by +Redd+
  • Outfit: Rommy (watermelon pink) by *avd*.  There’s not much cloth in this club dress, so I added a Yellow Flannel Jacket I picked up at Pretty N Punk to stay warm…
  • Footwear: Black Lace Stockings from Sugar Emporium and Worship Me boots from <P3> in pink with rainbow plaid fasteners.
  • Accessories: Slut face tattoo from the Slut Shop; ‘Believe Me’ tattoo from Orsini; razor wire  bangles from Grumble, Grumble; ‘Whispers of Love’ piercing from ellabella; lip ring, hoop earrings, barbed collar, wrist bands all source unknown.
I look like someone I wouldn't want to mess with...

I look like someone I wouldn’t want to mess with…

WHERE I’M AT: My first stop in the Wee Little Leprechaun Hunt was Celtic Wolf.  I have to admit I wasn’t really wowed by what I saw, but I still picked up a green dress with a ren-fest vibe, just because I should wear at least one St. Patty’s appropriate outfit for St. Patty’s day.  I also snapped a few selfies for the post, but like I said, the merchandise and decor at this shop lack ‘wow’-factor for me, so I feel like the pictures are a little lack luster as well.  (For the record, I’m not blaming Celtic Wolf for my so-so selfies- that is all me, but I am whining to confess/express my own displeasure with how they turned out today…)

It's my Selfie, so I'll whine if I want to, whine if I want to...

It’s my Selfie, so I’ll whine if I want to, whine if I want to…

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: I’m a little bummed that because of the schedule craziness, I’m currently a Monday Meme behind and likely to end up two Mondays behind once tomorrow’s Monday Meme comes out.  Both Memes have been juggling along in the back burner portion of my mind, but both are likely to be longer posts.  I’m still debating what I can post that’s ‘new to me’: my first thought was furniture/decor.  I like to use it, but I generally don’t blog that way, and I’ve blogged about how my apartment is a mess because I’ve never bothered to unpack the furniture I do have.  On the other hand, I’ve touched upon furniture before.  It’s technically something I’ve rarely done, not something I’ve never done.  I could also force my alt to come out of the shadows and do a men’s fashion post.  I’ve also whined before about my clumsiness with poses and need to truly shop for some quality poses and figure out how to tinker with some of the pose huds I have- getting off my ass (cute as it is!) and dealing with my pose whines would be cool, be instructive, and be something I should do anyway.  I’m also tempted to do a post about adult animations.  As for the book meme- I’m a book worm and proud of it.  Books are just about my favorite subject to discuss… I could go on endlessly (and sometimes do) about what I’m reading or what I just finished…

A cute girl's perpetual dilemma: dress to be warm, or dress to be hot?

A cute girl’s perpetual dilemma: dress to be warm, or dress to be hot?

WHAT’S ON THE RADIO: I Don’t Believe in Tomorrow by Laguna Coil.  I’ve recently picked up a few songs from this group because Pandora and iTunes have introduced me to them for being similar to Within Temptation and Nightwish, both of whom I love.

Leave a Reply

