Never mind saving the damn horse…

Posted: March 15, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

WHAT I’M WEARING: Just something I threw together… I’m deeply amused by my naughty T-shirt, which not only dances dangerously close to a ‘wardrobe malfunction’ but has the great motto, ‘Save a Lollipop: Suck a Dick.’

  • Skin & Shape: Jessy from *JStyle.
  • Hair: Whiskey in Dark Brown from LoQ Hairs
  • Shoes: White Converse Sneakers, also *JStyle
  • Pants: ‘Noah’, Tartan Red Bellbottom Jeans, from Blue Blood.
  • Shirt: Lolli Tee, part of ‘Too Cute Tees’ (racy set) from ~Blink~.
  • Tattoo: Panther-Dragon-Tribal Tat, undershirt layer, source unknown…
  • Jewelry: Bracelets and Earrings from *JStyle, Lip Ring source unknown…
Pardon me, do you mind if I use your pose stand?

Pardon me, do you mind if I use your pose stand?

WHERE I’M AT:  Continuing on my run through the Wee Little Leprechaun Hunt, I visited Immortals and The Other Side and Storax Tree.  I found me some pots of gold for the hunt, and may also have bought one or two other goodies…

I've got cold beer and a shamrock chair; I'm ready for St. Paddy's!

I’ve got cold beer and a shamrock chair; I’m ready for St. Paddy’s!

WHAT’S ON MY MIND: It’s been very relaxing to do a hunt and have some mindless exploration fun.  Lately I’ve felt like my firsty’s life has been taking over my own, and while I don’t begrudge that… O.K., actually I DO begrudge that, I just try to be reasonable since it’s not like I really have a choice in the matter.  At the same time that my writing needs have increased, since I am trying to get a few other irons into the fire, my writing time has decreased… The squeeze is killing me, dammit!

Speaking of 'squeeze', may I make a suggestion or two?

Speaking of ‘squeeze’, may I make a suggestion or two?

WHAT’S ON THE RADIO: I caught this song in the shuffle on my iPod, and it is my current musical addiction… I keep replaying it, telling myself I’ll listen to it ‘just one more time’ and then continue on.  And then I tell myself, ‘well maybe one more time’ and I don’t continue on.  It would be simpler to just put the song on infinite loop, except I really do believe each time that I’m not going to just keep listening to the same song.  And each time, I’m just flat-out wrong.  I really do have a devil on my shoulder, over and over.  That’s right: Devil on My Shoulder, by Billy Talent.

Leave a Reply

