Off my Leash at Off the Wall…

Posted: September 23, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

As I was waking up this morning, I heard an ad on my radio for ‘Off the Wall‘ so I got dressed and decided to check it out.

Ooh…Aah… Lots of bright, primary colors...

Ooh…Aah… Lots of bright, primary colors…

I’m not sure what I expected.  I’m pretty sure what I found was unexpected.  (Of course, I also did not expect the Spanish Inquisition.  Apparently one should just always expect the unexpected…)  This is one big sim-shop of random, strange, and slightly geeky weird stuff.  Admittedly, I’m extremely random and slightly geeky… but even by my standards this stuff is just … well, off the wall.  For example, a boom-box of fart noises?  Really?

All these bathroom noises make me need to use the, well, you know...

All these bathroom noises make me need to use the, well, you know…

For that matter, why is there a hill covered with hamburgers and with a large golden wrench stuck in the crest of the hill?  This place is so confusing, it makes my head hurt.

Yep, my head still hurts.  Does any one sell Excedrin around here?

Yep, my head still hurts. Does any one sell Excedrin around here?

Oh, well.  Even when my head hurts, I have an obligation to share my style card…

  • Shape: Teen Katie (wk 30) by Cukabebe.  (I’ve been using a pregnant shape in honor of Mrs. Firsty.  I’m definitely excited about the arrival of a little Firsty Jr.  It turned out to be a moot point, but I’m still disappointed that Firsty couldn’t convince Mrs. Firsty that Emily would be a wonderful name for a little girl.)
  • Skin: Gaia Milk by WoW Skins.
  • Hair: ALICE hair, Blonde, from Donna Flora
  • Outfit: Misunderstood from 1 Hundred. (This tight fitting jumpsuit, half-black and half-sheer white, is one of those lovely outfits that appears much more explicit at first glance than it does upon a second look.  I enjoy watching folks do that ‘Is she wearing that in public?!?’ double-take.)
  • Shoes: Fringed leather ankle boots from Grumble, Grumble.
  • Jewelry: Apache earrings from *JStyle; source unknown black choker and lip ring.
  • Tattoos: ‘Forked Tongue’ from Rachel Swallows Creations, Dolly Makeup from Blue Blood

 

Leave a Reply

